Rehearsal Venue Schedule

— Last updated: January 25, 2020

Rehearsals are held in the James Tatoulis Auditorium in the Music School at Methodist Ladies’ College, Barkers Road, Kew, unless otherwise advised. Rehearsals start at 7:30 pm each Tuesday evening, but refreshments are available from 7:00 pm and we urge choristers to arrive well in time for the commencement of the evening’s practice. Rehearsals normally end at 10 pm.

The alternative rehearsal venue is the Fitchett Chapel at MLC (on the right as you drive into the car park).

Star Chorale – Semester 1 2020

Day Date Time Venue Purpose
Tuesday 4/2/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 11/2/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 18/2/20 7pm – 9.45pm Chapel Rehearsal
Tuesday 25/2/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 3/3/20 7pm – 9.45pm Chapel Rehearsal
Tuesday 10/3/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 17/3/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 24/3/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 31/3/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 7/4/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 14/4/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 21/4/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 28/4/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Tuesday 5/5/20 7pm – 9.45pm Chapel Rehearsal
Tuesday 12/5/20 7pm – 9.45pm JTA Rehearsal
Friday 15/5/20 7pm – 10:00pm St Andrews Dress Rehearsal
Sunday 17/5/20 12:30- 4:30pm St Andrews CONCERT

Note: 7pm – tea, coffee and cake; 7:30pm rehearsal commences.
JTA = James Tatoulis Auditorium
Chapel = Fitchett Chapel, MLC
9 March – Labour Day
10 April – Good Friday
14 April – Easter Tuesday

Attendance
If unable to attend a particular rehearsal, we do appreciate your notifying your part leader by email. It makes the Director’s job much easier knowing where tonal imbalance may result due to absentees.

Part Representatives

Sopranos: Megan McLaughlin : soprano.leader@nullstarchorale.org

Altos:  Trish Johnson : alto.leader@nullstarchorale.org

Basses: Lindsay Cracknell : bass.leader@nullstarchorale.org

Tenors: Bill Stringer : tenor.leader@nullstarchorale.org
OR Julian de Kretser : tenor.leader.2@nullstarchorale.org