Rehearsals

— Last updated: July 31, 2018

Rehearsals are held in the James Tatoulis Auditorium in the Music School at Methodist Ladies’ College, Barkers Road, Kew, unless otherwise advised. Rehearsals start at 7:30 pm each Tuesday evening, but refreshments are available from 7:00 pm and we urge choristers to arrive well in time for the commencement of the evening’s practice. Rehearsals normally end at 10 pm.

The alternative rehearsal venue is the Fitchett Chapel at MLC (on the right as you drive into the car park).

Semester 2: Christmas Concert

Tuesday 21/8/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: Chapel. Rehearsal
Tuesday 28/8/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 4/9/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 11/9/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 18/9/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 25/9/18: 7pm – 10pm. NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday 2/10/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 9/10/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: Chapel. Rehearsal
Tuesday 16/10/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: Chapel. Rehearsal
Tuesday 23/10/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 30/10/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: Chapel. Rehearsal
Tuesday 6/11/18: 7pm – 10pm. NO REHEARSAL
Saturday 10/11/18: 10am – 4pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 13/11/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 20/11/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 27/11/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Friday 30/11/18: 7pm – 10pm. Venue: JTA. Rehearsal
Tuesday 4/12/18: 7pm-10pm. Venue: TBC. Rehearsal
Thursday 6/12/18: 7pm-10pm. Venue: JTA. Dress Rehearsal
Saturday 8/12/18: 1pm – 5pm. Venue: JTA. Concert

Attendance
If unable to attend a particular rehearsal, we do appreciate your notifying your part leader by email. It makes the Director’s job much easier knowing where tonal imbalance may result due to absentees.

Part Representatives

Sopranos: Megan McLaughlin : soprano.leader@nullstarchorale.org

Altos:  Trish Johnson : alto.leader@nullstarchorale.org

Basses: Lindsay Cracknell : bass.leader@nullstarchorale.org

Tenors: Bill Stringer : tenor.leader@nullstarchorale.org
OR Julian de Kretser : tenor.leader.2@nullstarchorale.org